Who’s Bag of Chips are Those?

September 17, 2013 at 11:27 am Leave a comment

Salt & sugar are just evil! The older I get, the more I realize my eating is tied to my emotions. It’s completely crazy. I am a healthy eater, work out regularly and yet realizelays wavy1 how challenging it is to eat ONLY what is good for you. Here’s an example: diabetes runs in my family, hypertension too. I know this and changed my diet many years ago to eliminate meat and carbs like bread and potatoes. For years, I watched what I ate, and all was good. But as I have gotten older, my taste buds take over! I love French fries! See that’s what I mean. I can be minding my own business and a commercial with pizza or French fries comes on, and now I’m thinking about where I can go to get some, because there is nothing like that in my house! Yesterday, I worked out, ate fruit, salad for lunch, veggies & fish for dinner. On the way home from a meeting, my car drove itself to the local grocery store, so my wallet could buy a bag of potato chips. Yum! No! Yum!

Okay so today, the chips go in the garbage and I’ll start over. No TV commercials are going to make me purchase that delicious chocolate from Portillos. Once on the lips, forever on the lips. WHATEVER!

C. Lynn Williams, #MsParentguru
Author & Speaker

http://www.clynnwilliams.com
cgwwbooks@yahoo.com

My Books: Trying to Stay Sane While Raising Your Teen (St. Paul Press, 2010)
The Pampered Prince: Moms Create a GREAT Relationship with Your Son (St. Paul Press, 2012)
Raising Your Daughter Through the Joys, Tears & HORMONES! (soon to be released – 220 Communications)

Entry filed under: exercise, healthy eating, junk foods, Parenting, salt addiction, sugar addiction. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

It Doesn’t Matter if You’re Black or White When Suicide is NOT the Answer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Upcoming Events

MsParentguru’s Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18,366 other followers

Goodreads Author Reads

Blog Stats

  • 8,823 hits

Contact Info

(224) 357-6315
Online: 8a.m. - 8p.m.

Author’s Webchat


MyReporterIAD

Music and inspiration to aspire you to declare the best YOU.

USA TODAY College

Preparing students for tomorrow with USA TODAY

tembceducation

"From Crayon to Career" Resources to provide sustainabilty to your educational practices and training

WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review

Feature Screenplay, TV Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Novel, Stage Play, Short Story, Poem, Film, Festival and Contest Reviews

You can't argue with crazy

Migraines suck, and other tidbits of my life!

The Icognito Writer

It was a land of magic; filled with wonder..

FiveThirtyEight

Nate Silver’s FiveThirtyEight uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, sports, science, economics and culture.

